Skip to content

HER Film Camp Director's Choice. Summer 2021


Girl PowHER -
Girl PowHER 20-21

HER Film Camp offers girls and gender non-conforming youth an opportunity to learn the art of storytelling through film production. Campers are encouraged to explore their talents, be bold and brave and understand their potential impact. It's her time to shine, it's #HERFilmCamp.

The Director's Choice is an opportunity for campers to join a professional production team to create an original short film. This course is more advanced and requires the prerequisite Workshop course or film production experience. The first week focuses on learning the basics of film production, the second week focuses on filming on a varied set of locations, and the last week focuses on editing, sound design, and film delivery. This original film will have a variety of premiere opportunities, including film festival submissions.

Dates: 6/7-6/11, 6/28-7/2, & 7/5-9 OR 8/2-6 *(3 weeks) 

Ages: 11-18

Location: Battle Mountain High School 0151 Miller Ranch Rd, Edwards CO 81632

Cost: $75 *Scholarships Availabl

The Director's Choice es una oportunidad para que los campistas se unan a un equipo de producción profesional para crear un cortometraje original. Este curso es más avanzado y requiere el que el campista complete el taller de HER Film Camp como requisito previo o tenga experiencia en producción de películas. La primera semana se enfoca en aprender los conceptos básicos de la producción de películas, la segunda semana se enfocará en filmar en diferentes locaciones y la última semana se enfoca en la redacción, diseño de sonido y entrega de películas. Esta película original tendrá una variedad de oportunidades de estreno, incluyendo la presentación en el festival de cine.

 June 2021 
SuMTuWThFSa
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 July 2021 
SuMTuWThFSa
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 August 2021 
SuMTuWThFSa
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
2
Battle Mountain High School
Mon Jun 7, Tue Jun 8, Wed Jun 9, Thu Jun 10, Fri Jun 11, Mon Jun 28, Tue Jun 29, Wed Jun 30, Thu Jul 1, Fri Jul 2, Mon Jul 5, Tue Jul 6, Wed Jul 7, Thu Jul 8, Fri Jul 9, Mon Aug 2, Tue Aug 3, Wed Aug 4, Thu Aug 5 & Fri Aug 6
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa


$ 75.00
Scholarships Available